Where in the world…  Metro Coffee Company @ 241 South David Street in wild west frontier Casper, Wyoming.
What in the…  dreaming about a place in the world different than what I know.
Why in… imagining a new spirit in my soul.

The Office of Wind & Fire…

In the beginning was the void and then God created the heavens and the earth.  God held everything in the palm of his hand and breathed across the water to create the first wave.  The very breath of God–ruah–gives life to all. God holds me in the palm of his hand, calls me by name and blows life into my soul.  God’s breath is wind.

An ancient Sumerian proverb uncovered long ago in the hollows of an African desert cave: If you build a man a fire, he’ll be warm for the night.  If you set a man on fire, he’ll burn for the rest of his life. Not literally, of course, but to set a person’s heart on fire is the goal of all spiritual endeavors.

O God of Wind & Fire
breathe in me life anew.
Why not just make me fire?


About Elaine Menardi

Heading off on a new adventure! I solve problems and make ideas happen.

What do you think? Love to hear from you.

