We are coming to that time of year when miracles appear in abundance.  Local news stations will show stories of generous giving and helping those in need. Movies will remind us of the principles of the heart, calling us to search our souls for a renewed spirit of love for all people in the world.  Stores will entice us to spend in order to show how much we care.  There will be voice after voice encouraging us to remember the true meaning of Christmas.  Will we hear it?

Today I am thinking of Mary’s story… a young girl visited by an angel who told her she would have a son.  Mary’s response is incredible in every sense of the word.  Paraphrased, we might hear her today saying…

Get out!  jk… right?  Really?!?!  OMG!  You’re sure?  Lol :/
Hmmm… well then… Bring it on!

Everything I know about teenagers today shows me they are always up for a challenge.  If you lay it down, they will rise.

So I’m trying to learn from their example… God you have laid down the challenge for me.  I want to rise to meet it.  I’m not sure how that’s gonna happen just yet, but I want to believe that your promises are true.  I have no other certainty to fall back on other than you love me and will take care of all my worries.  I am trying to trust you.

God's Eye... from space.

With God, all things are possible.

About Elaine Menardi

Heading off on a new adventure! I solve problems and make ideas happen.

One response »

  1. […] or even the clean, pure whiteness of snow all around.  I think maybe it’s the idea that all things are possible.  I feel that deep down in my bones right […]

What do you think? Love to hear from you.

