At 3:35 am this morning, I popped up in bed and said aloud Wander more!
Then I laid back down and fell asleep again.

Why? you ask… I have no idea.  Must have been dreaming something big.  There’s no telling.  My subconscious of late has been swirling and swimming/churning and chewing/living and dying on so many levels that it would take eons to unravel the meaning of its mythology.  Still I am perplexed by this one… Wander more!

where?  with who?  for what purpose?  to what destination?

There are many people in my world who would describe me as “driven”… though I have no inkling why they would choose that word…  😉   I am focused to be sure… determined/unwavering at times and resilient… above all resilient.  And yes… I am a wanderer.  A quality that has been gift and curse over the years.

All day yesterday I was stuck in mud… so deep that I could barely make myself put one foot in front of the other.  I so wanted to hear the loud [t-h-w-o-p!] sound of popping air when the earth would release its grasp on my feet.  Instead, I slogged my way through the hours trying to keep life in my lungs.  I hate those kind of days.  Thankfully I am blessed with another sunrise.

In your wandering seek peace.

Today I have a new command… Wander more!

What will I find?
Where can I go?
What can I do?
Who will I meet?

Once again I am dwelling in possibility

I live by this wisdom…

Not all wanderers are lost.

 

About Elaine Menardi

Heading off on a new adventure! I solve problems and make ideas happen.

What do you think? Love to hear from you.

