I hate paying bills.  Of all the routine chores in the world it is my least favorite.  I’d rather clean a slimy shower than have to pay the bills.

I had to do that yesterday… pay the bills that is.  And it’s easy these days with online banking.  It’s just the stress and anxiety of… will there be enough/what if this/what if that. Some days I just make myself crazy.  So I mustered up my gumption and went to work.  It was over in just a little while… and guess what?  I survived again.  It was relatively painless and in the aftermath I found peace because… again this time, there was/will be enough.  God is good.

If I would just have enough faith… if I would just stop worrying about stupid stuff… if I would just take care of business…

On this vision quest I am reminded of simplicity.  For a long time now my life has been chaotic/fast-paced/very fast!/crazy insane.  And now for the past three months, I am falling into a new rhythm.  It’s wonderful and weird all at the same time.  I am slowly becoming a new creation… which is good because the old creation was wearing out.  I can’t say that I’ve made any sweeping changes.  No major reforms/mental overhauls/personal makeovers.  I’m just walking the journey and trying to listen.  It’s that simple.

Simplicity… she is having her way with me though.  I feel her touch tingle in my bones… and I am smiling inside.  A secret for you:

Do the laundry/become enlightened.

Question of the day:  Are you taking care of business?

About Elaine Menardi

Heading off on a new adventure! I solve problems and make ideas happen.

2 responses »

  1. fehringk says:

    Your post today was “spot on” Elaine! It is always the unknown that stresses us.

    “Just walking the journey and trying to listen.” I want to try this!

  2. Good good 🙂 Let’s try walking together! Peace.

What do you think? Love to hear from you.

