Will you let me?

Will you come and follow me if I but call your name?

This communion song still haunts me from several weeks ago.  I thought I was following just fine… but maybe I’m not… I feel my resistance.  I’m like a stubborn mule with my hooves planted firmly.

Will you let me use you for my plan?

Of course… yes.  I will.  I mean… I want to… I’m trying.

Will you let me?

Ooooooo…..

This is your life.  Are you who you want to be?

Then this Switchfoot song on the radio… EVERY time I get into the car!

Are you who you want to be?

No… I’m not.  I’m not.  I want to let You… but… I keep resisting.  Why?

I trust.
I believe.
I just don’t want to go THAT way.
I want to go THIS way.  Why can’t we go THIS way?
Just this once.
Please God?

Will you let me?

Yes, of course I’ll let you.  But first let’s go this way.

Are you who you want to be?

Well honestly, no… not yet.

Okay then… will you let me?

Yes of course… but…

Will you let me?
Are you who you want to be?


Yes.  No.

Let’s go then.  This way.  Let me.

What do you think? Love to hear from you.

