It feels good again.

I was reminded today how good it feels to be connected to the real again.  I am in Houston for the NFCYM Annual Membership Meeting with almost 300 youth ministry peers and colleagues from around the country.

Honestly I never thought I’d be back here…

Painful Journeys

Recent years in my ministry career have been filled with painful circumstances… I was planning to walk away and move on.  It was all just so heart-breaking and painful.

But then God steps in… and one thing leads to another… and pretty soon… well… somehow it just all works out.  I don’t know how.  It’s a mystery.

I think the key is somehow opening yourself up enough to allow God to do what is necessary to connect you to the real again.

But sometimes I put up so many obstacles that God just can’t get anything done with me.  I’m working on it… but it’s really hard.

The soul longs to be connected…

and when it is… it grows.

When it’s re-connected after a break, it heals… and then it grows some more.  That’s just how it works.  I don’t know how… or why.  It’s a mystery.

This was the Bible passage that reconnected me today:  1 Corinthians 12:12-27.  If you’re feeling disconnected… or maybe connected to something un-real… click on the link and read it.

[ One of my friends said today in our meeting… ]
[ Wow!  That Paul can really write! ]

{ Yes Pat… he can. }

Connect to the Real.  Peace.

About Elaine Menardi

Heading off on a new adventure! I solve problems and make ideas happen.

One response »

  1. fehringk says:

    Elaine, I am so happy for you. God never fails us, does He. Even when we wonder where He went, He is holding us close!

What do you think? Love to hear from you.

