[meta]:  Latin plural metae

the post at the end of the racetrack that marks the point to turn or to change

An acceptable time

Old chapters ending… new chapters being written as I write… my how the plot thickens!

Maybe because I knew what was coming that the Ash Wednesday reading held such great power and meaning for me this year.

In an acceptable time I heard you,
and on the day of salvation I helped you.

Behold, now is a very acceptable time;
behold, now is the day of salvation.

2 Corinthians 5:20-6:2

An acceptable time… that  phrase catches my attention every year.  I recall Madeleine L’Engle’s book by that title… and I wonder just exactly what makes this the acceptable time.

Is there an acceptable place as well… as in time and place?

More importantly…. am I in the acceptable time and place?  Am I where I’m supposed to be?  Doing what I’m supposed to do?

Power Move Part 2

This Power Move Part 2 is turning out to be much harder than I expected.  There is just so much emotion tied into the memories of these things that I am sorting / donating / packing / and moving.  Memories bitter and sweet / shallow and deep / weak and powerful.

Some I want to hold onto dearly… and others I just want to toss to the ocean and let the waves carry them away… far far away.

This is the acceptable time for all this to happen.

I know that.

Still… the knowing doesn’t make the doing any easier.

About Elaine Menardi

Heading off on a new adventure! I solve problems and make ideas happen.

One response »

  1. […] was in Wyoming last week finishing up Power Move Part 2… and had to switch an afternoon standby flight for a way-too-early-in-the-morning Sunday […]

What do you think? Love to hear from you.

