When You Lose the Desire

If you never get lost, you never get found. Life is good.

It’s awful.  It’s discouraging.  It’s lonely.  I feel worthless… unsure of myself… uncertain about everything.

I feel rejected and dejected.  I question every good thing in my life… and I whine…

God… why is everything so hard for me?  and so easy for that other person?
You never give me what I want.

It usually deteriorates from there.

Big hurts squash my desire.

And the more I dwell on the hurts… with the sole purpose (of course 😉 to process and reconcile them, the deeper and darker the hole goes.

There is a certain amount of working through the pain that is required to heal.  The rest is probably self-indulgent wallowing.

When you lose desire, there are only two options

Either stay lost or get found.

I love this new t-shirt that I recently bought.

Being found is so much more fun!

About Elaine Menardi

Heading off on a new adventure! I solve problems and make ideas happen.

2 responses »

  1. fehringk says:

    Elaine, I love your T-shirt, too! I am so happy for you and Dean. I hope your new job is good to you!

    • Thanks Karen 🙂 I know where to get the shirt if you need one too!
      I am so grateful for your continued support. I hope all is well for you and your family! I do miss seeing everyone.
      Peace for a holy Lent and a joyful Easter!

What do you think? Love to hear from you.

