How much?

Bandwidth:  a range of frequencies / transmission capacity / speed of transfer / mental capacity or intelligence / ability to think about more than one thing at a time.

What’s your bandwidth?

Questions

Who’s your dinosaur and what’s your meteor? Go to: gapingvoid.com.

I have always been one who asks lots of questions… even as a young child.  Yes… I was the kindergartner who kept Mrs. Westbrook on her toes with the unending supply of Why?’s.  [ I remember her being a very patient and gracious teacher… I liked her a lot. ]

Later in life I learned this from a wise friend:  The energy is in the questions.

I felt redeemed.

Answers

We like answers… it helps us feel smart and in control.  But often, too many answers stunt our growth and limit progress.

I like questions better.  They’re messy… and I like to play in the mud.

I can ruminate on a single question for days.  So here’s some energy for you to ponder.  Take them one step at a time.

What’s your bandwidth?

What is your capacity for challenge?  for growth?

How well do you adapt?  bend?  stretch?

How much can you tolerate?  accommodate?  embrace?

When have you…
… stepped back to give someone else the right-of-way?
… stepped up to carry the ball when it got dropped?

… held back to let someone else shine?
… reached out to bring light to the dark?

… sat down to encourage someone else to speak up?
… stood up to break the silence?

What’s your bandwidth for giving yourself over to the worthy adventure?

About Elaine Menardi

Heading off on a new adventure! I solve problems and make ideas happen.

2 responses »

  1. […] I am back to the questions… What’s your bandwidth? […]

  2. […] This song lyric captivated me.  Goes along with the idea of bandwidth. […]

What do you think? Love to hear from you.

