I live in Nevada…we’ve had beautiful autumn weather for the past several weeks.

I have family and friends who live all up and down the east coast…from Georgia to North Carolina to Virginia to Pennsylvania to New York.

My brother and his family live in Connecticut directly in the path of Hurricane Sandy.  I haven’t heard from him in a few days…I don’t know if his home is still standing or not.  I hope they are all physically safe.

It’s hard to be on the total opposite side of the country with sun and electricity uninterrupted.

So I’m sending my best prayers to everyone over there.  I ask you to do the same today.

P.S. Update… just to let you know… I finally got a text from my brother.  Everybody is safe and well.  Some damage… but the house was spared the worst.  Great news.

About Elaine Menardi

Heading off on a new adventure! I solve problems and make ideas happen.

What do you think? Love to hear from you.

