Got Game?

I was home doing some work last night when I got a phone call from totally-out-of-the-blue!  It came up as an unknown number but was from a city that I recognized.  Turns out it was a grade-school classmate from way back.

She found me on Facebook last year quite by coincidence… and so we’ve had a little back-and-forth exchange via social media but haven’t spoken in person in probably 35 years or so.  What a great gift of a surprise to hear her voice!

I was so blown away.

She inspired me to take the next step in this blogging adventure… which is a project that I’ve been thinking about for quite a while… just haven’t made it happen yet.

But it’s a new year… and I’m ready to test-drive some new ideas.  Wanna join the ride?

You’re Invited!

I’m going to launch a 5-week online mini-retreat / book-club / video-chat / Google+ Hangout.  I’m not really sure exactly what to call it.  Suffice to say that it will be fun / engaging / thought-provoking / meaningful / personal / perhaps spiritually challenging.  I would go so far as to suggest that it might disrupt your status quo.  So think carefully before accepting this invitation.

[I’m really not trying to scare you… I just don’t want you to feel uncomfortable if you join up and then decide it wasn’t your cup of tea. Honestly, it’s going to be really cool if you want to give it a try!]

Mystics

Let’s explore the words of Rumi / St. Gregory of Nyssa / Thomas Merton / CS Lewis / Hildegard of Bingen.

Our theme:

Your Own Private Mount Everest!

When:  We will meet on Google+ Hangout on Monday evenings from 6:00-7:00 pm Pacific Standard Time on February 4 / 11/ 18 / 25 and March 4.  [I can help you get set up on Google+ if you need.]

What:  Each week’s [short] reading will come from this great little book God Hunger  (<–click to go see it on Amazon) by John Kirvan.

Why:  So we can meet each other and chat… about life / family / faith / meaning and purpose.

Who:  Open to anyone / anywhere.

Need a little more meat-on-the-bones?

Everybody has their own private Mount Everest that they were put on this earth to climb.  You may never reach the summit; for that you will be forgiven.  But if you don’t make at least one serious attempt to get above the snow line, years later you may find yourself wondering What if?…  What is your path up the mountain?  And are you living it well?  Let’s chat.

If you got game then send me an email to:  elaine.menardi@gmail.com.  And oh… btw… this one is going to be free.  All you’ll have to do is buy your own book… [because I believe in supporting the artists who create great stuff.]

Google+ Hangouts can only handle 10 people at a time… so if there are more than 9 of you who want to try this experiment with me, then I’ll work on setting up an additional day and time.

Really looking forward to sharing the journey with you!

Peace out.

About Elaine Menardi

Heading off on a new adventure! I solve problems and make ideas happen.

3 responses »

  1. Hey Elaine, I would love to do this with you. Let me know. Tony

  2. […] This spiritual-blip-in-your-road could be just the ticket… and it’s FREE!  Check out the details by clicking HERE. […]

What do you think? Love to hear from you.

