Without a MapThere comes a point in almost everyone’s life when you realize… and then even accept… that you’re not in control.  Of anything.  And probably never were.

When I look back and reflect on which fork in the road I followed, I can only trust that I made my best guesstimate in the moment.  Had I chosen another path, I’m sure things would have turned out just fine.

As I travel through these new every-days, I am discovering that my part is simply to walk and encounter the next encounter.  It’s a definite shift.

Living life without a map requires a new attitude.  It disrupts the status quo and grows your soul.

Peace.

About Elaine Menardi

Heading off on a new adventure! I solve problems and make ideas happen.

2 responses »

  1. Let the Bible be your roadmap for life. It already has all the directions and information you need for eternity. Using My Bible For a Roadmap, my last stop is Heaven some sweet day with Jesus in Eternity, pray to see you there in the throne room. http://bedfordbibletruthassembly.net

What do you think? Love to hear from you.

