Morning Gospel and Coffee

My friend Fr. Bob does these great little videos called Morning Gospel and Coffee.  I try to tap into them each day before I get too far into the craziness when the world begins spinning faster than I can keep up.  This one is from yesterday… take a quick listen.

[Go to the YouTube channel and subscribe to see more videos:  St. Robert Bellarmine.]

Your Greatest Teacher

The question you ask yourself every day, without fail?  THAT is also the greatest teacher you’ll ever have.

greatest-teacher_1This was all converging in my prayer this morning.  Did you catch the question that Fr. Bob posed?  It was:  Where is your heart?

My daily question is the same although I put it in different words.  My mornings always start with…

Okay God… where do you want me to go?  And what do you want me to do?

That is my greatest teacher.

I don’t know where or why it all started this way… but I must admit that these two questions frame the context of my days in a positive way.  I often feel like I am ‘praying unceasingly’ because I tend to filter everything that happens between the answers to those two questions.  {Somewhere along the way, I have already revealed to you that I am a church-nerd.}

So my question to you today is this:  What is your greatest teacher?

I’d love to hear from you.

About Elaine Menardi

Heading off on a new adventure! I solve problems and make ideas happen.

What do you think? Love to hear from you.

